Release 0.2 Pull Request 3

This week, I decided to work on a HTML project that uses JavaScript and SCSS, it was basically a cute memory testing game called gundoosmean that tests if you can remember where fish appear in a grid. This is the issue that I worked on which was modifying the SCSS to work better for mobile users.

Wow. This issue was tough to work on because any method I tried to test the program didn’t work. I tried installing and using http-server from NPM, deploying to Heroku, and deploying to Netlify, all of these methods didn’t show the website correctly or didn’t even work.

I got a bit frustrated while working on this code, I couldn’t see any of the changes I was trying to make and that made it difficult to see any progress. I eventually had to submit a pull request because I believed that the code I made solved the issue, but, to my surprise that ended up solving my problem. When I made a pull request, it create a deploy preview that I could check and that was how I ended up testing the program. Although I made a lot of commits in that pull request, I eventually figured out my issues and finished the pull request to my satisfaction. This is the pull request that I submitted, I only recently submitted the request so I am waiting for it to be merged.

Incorrect Website View from Netlify and HTTP-server, using Chrome’s Device Viewer
Heroku Error\

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started